Board of Managers

Term Expires 2019:

Peter Diaczuk, PhD
Pennsylvania State University
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Forensic Science
329C Whitmore Lab
University Park, PA 16802
peter.diaczuk@gmail.com
Phone: (814) 863-3275

Brooke Kammrath, PhD
Henry C. Lee College
University of New Haven
300 Boston Post Road
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 203-931-2989
bkammrath@newhaven.edu

Seymour Perlowitz
Midwood Station Box 300060
Brooklyn, NY 11230-0060
perlowitzs@hotmail.com

Roland Scal, PhD
Vice President
Queensborough Community College
Dept Biological Sciences & Geology
222-05 56th Avenue
Bayside, NY 11364-1497, rscal@qcc.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-631-6071

Term Expires 2017:

Mel Pollinger
Treasurer, Librarian,
Newsletter editor
EAS alternate delegate
Phone: 201-791-9826
pollingmel@optonline.net

John A. Reffner, PhD
John Jay College
445 W. 59 Street
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 203-348-8098
jareffner@cs.com

John R. Reffner, PhD 
Dow Chemical Company
727 Norristown Road
Spring House PA, 19477
Phone: 215-527-1882
jrr1lp@gmail.com

Andrew J. Winter
Education Chair
Middlesex County Prosecutor’s Office
SCPO Forensic Laboratory | Ballistics
25 Kirkpatrick Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Term Expires 2018:

Guy de Baere
Stuyvesant High School (ret.)
345 Chambers Street, New York, NY 10282
Phone: 347-668-4798
guydbaere@aol.com

Jay Holmes
‎American Museum of Natural History
Urban Advantage Professional Development
Central Park West at 79th Street
212-769-5039
jholmes@amnh.org

John Scott, MA, MBA, MA-CAS
President, Program co-coordinator,
Curator, Archivist
New York Conservation Foundation
261 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-714-0620
NYConsnFdn@aol.com

Louis N. Sorkin, BCE
Secretary
American Museum of Natural History
Central Park West at 79th Street
New York, NY 10024-5192
Phone: 914.939.0917

 

Non-Manager NYMS members may also participate in the Society’s committees

  • Recent Posts

  • Latest Photos

    • Jan at the microscope
  • Upcoming Events

    • No events